Jackson College Foundation Board of Directors

Responsibilities of the Board of Directors

To promote the mission of the Jackson College Foundation, and to advance the objectives of the Foundation in the greater Jackson communities, primarily through communication and financial support.


  • High level of commitment to higher education at the community college level.
  • Attendance and active participation at four quarterly meetings each year, held on the third Tuesday of January, April, July and October.
  • Substantial involvement in a standing committee assignment: Development, Grant/Scholarship, Finance, and/or Membership.
  • Desire to serve as a viable voice of the Foundation to support the mission, vision and purpose of the College throughout the Jackson, Hillsdale and Lenawee counties.

George Page

George Page
Page Engineering

Tony Baker
Vice Chairperson

Director, JCF Board
Vice President Commercial Banking, County National Bank

Jason R. Covalle
President, Covalle Group Architects, PLLC

John Globoker
Assistant Treasurer
Chief Financial Officer, Jackson College

Dale Robert
Insurance Agent, State Farm Insurance

Karen Hawley
Immediate Past Chairperson
Owner, JTV

Charles Birney

Donna L. Lake
Jackson Schools (retired)

Dr. Daniel J. Phelan
President, Jackson College

Christopher A. Simpson
Jackson County Undersheriff

Orlando L. Willis-Hampton ’20
Michigan Department of Corrections


Leland K. Bassett
Director Emeritus
Chairman & CEO, Bassett & Bassett, Incorporated

Richard N. Dodge
Director Emeritus
Faculty Member, Jackson College (retired)

Rick S. Martoia
Director Emeritus
President, Alro Industrial Supply Co.

Dr. George E. Potter
Director Emeritus
Math Faculty, Jackson College (retired)

Zoe M. Wilcox
Director Emeritus
Consumers Energy (retired)